Summer League


This League was introduced at end of 2007/08 season, to enable players to play competitively throughout the year, if they so wish. Matches are played throughout the summer in a pairs format.



The 2019 Summer League will begin on Tuesday 28th May. Full details of the teams, fixtures and available reserve players can be found by clicking on the link below.

Current league positions and player averages published below. Good luck everyone!

Teams and fixtures for 2019.

Teams and fixtures for 2019.

League Table & Player Averages (Week 9).

League Table & Player
Averages (Week 9).

League Table & Player Averages (Week 10).

Final League Table & Player
Averages (Week 10).



A very hard fought Summer League went down to the wire with the top two teams finnishing level on 42 points apiece. The title was in the end decided by the winners, `Robins` slightly superior game difference accumulated over the 10 matches. With Nick Dibben having to retire with injury halfway through the season, Jamie Hall stepped in and made a telling contribution.

The runners-up Sparrows, who only lost out by the slimmest margin also deserve congratulation for their high standard of play throughout.

The Summer League 2019; Winners and Runners-up were congratulated by Club President Pat Baldwin (centre).

Winners 2019; Robins.

Winners 2019; Robins.
Henry Dibben, Pat Baldwin, Nick Dibben & Jamie Hall

Runners-Up 2019; Sparrows

Runners-Up 2019; Sparrows.
Phil Smith, Pat Baldwin and Kelly Martin.



Current holders & previous winners are listed below


Summer League
2019ROBINS; Henry Dibben/N.Dibben-J.HallSPARROWS; Phil Smith/Kelly Martin
2018SPARROWS; Pete Turner/Julian PrestonEAGLES; Brian Bickell/Roger Johnson
2017EAGLES; Brian Bickell/Kelly MartinBLACKBIRDS; Nick Dibben/Chris Leggat
2016BLACKBIRDS; Martin Jerome/Roger JohnsonSTARLINGS; Brian Bickell/Daniel Chaplin
2015SPARROWS; Pete White/Melvyn GregorySEAGULLS; Dave Nicholls/Julian Preston
2014WRENS; Adrian Mountain/Graham BlakeSEAGULLS; Dave Nicholls/Julian Preston
2013WRENS; Jacob Elliott/Dennis ElkinsEAGLES; Nick Dibben/Russell Yearworth
2012STARLINGS; Phil Smith/Brian BickellEAGLES: Steve Heap & Russell Yearworth
2011BLACKBIRDS; Martin Jerome/Wayne MooreSEAGULLS; Brian Bickell/Steve Heap